Vintage Thank-You Cards

These are some ‘Thank-You’ cards that I made a few weeks ago as a gift for a friend who is going through a difficult time at the moment.

I absolutely love the vintage look so I went with it!  I often find it is just as easy to make multiple cards at once as you have out all the supplies anyway.  This set was very simple to put together once I decided what I wanted….!

Recipe Card:

Cardstock: Red Riding Hood, Basic Black & Very Vanilla

DSP: Love Letter

Stamp Sets: ‘Thank-you’ from SU Fresh Cuts & Butterfly from SU Great Friend

Accessories: Basic Black Taffeta Ribbon, Basic Pearl Jewels, 1 3/8 Circle Punch

Big Shot: Beautiful Wings Embosslits, Top Note  & Elegant Lines Embossing Folder

2 thoughts on “Vintage Thank-You Cards

  1. These look stunning Sarah. I struggle with the vintage look and these are very inspirational. Might just have to CASE them, if that’s ok.
    A shame you aren’t a demo now, but maybe you can rejoin down the track if the timing suits.
    All the best with the photography. It looks great. I can manage to cut heads off even with my digital point & shoot camera.

    • Thank-you very much Wendy, that is quite an honour to have someone wishing to CASE my work! I’m really glad you liked them, I love the vintage look! Hope to see you back here xx

Leave a Reply

