Kids Craft Class

Well it has been yet another wet and rainy day in beautiful Queensland!!  Thankfully we are not affected by the terrible floods that have left so many Queenslanders devastated.  My heart goes out to them all, such an awful awful  thing to happen.

On a brighter note, my neighbours two little girls (6yrs and 7yrs) stayed over last night as they are good friends with Abi!  After way too much Justin Bieber and High School Musical they finally fell asleep about 10pm!  So this morning they asked if they could do something crafty.  I pulled out a card which I had previously cased from my very talented mum and upline Kris and decided to let them loose with the stamps and punches!  I had Abi (6yrs), Ellie (almost 3yrs) and the two girls from next door, and they were all fantastic.  I cut them up a ‘kit’ like I do for any other class, so it was pretty straightforward.  I think they listened and were more careful than some adults I’ve seen!!  It was lots of fun, and now I’m thinking that perhaps I should think seriously about getting a Kids Craft Class running one saturday morning a month….. 

So these are the three older girls works of art.  They each made two cards and a bookmark.  Although they did need a bit of help with the crop-a-dile, and with putting the brads through their felt flowers on the bookmarks, they otherwise pretty much made it all themselves.  They had great fun too!  It is also a good way for me to use up some old DSP and supplies!!

Have a great night xx

 

 

4 thoughts on “Kids Craft Class

  1. You should make this a regular event Sarah! I know another little 6 year old who would love to join in the fun. Great work girls!!!

Leave a Reply

