Late Christmas Post!

Hello All!

Happy New Year!  I hope you all survived the Christmas period!  It has been a busy couple of months around here… As you can see by my lack of posts and delay in getting anything remotely Christmassy on here!!!  Once again my New Year’s resolution is to be more organised and focused on getting things done!  I have two of my children off to school this year, so I sincerely hope that I may have a little bit more time on my hands to work on my creations and blog – I guess you’ll be able to see for yourselves whether I follow through or not!!!

Ok, so I know I am really too late putting this up!  But I thought that the idea can translate into a card for any occassion.  I just love the idea!  It is so easy and you can use up scraps to make this card!  I just punched out the squares with the 1 1/4 inch punch and stuck them onto a piece of card a bit bigger than the top note shape (so you have a bit of room for movement!).  Then ran it through the big shot with the top note die.  It’s simple and effective I think!  You can layer it onto the card any way you like, and add ribbon or other embellishments to suit.

If you have a bit more time to fiddle around, you could also distress the edges of each square, or ink them to give it a more authentic look.  I did these three cards for a ‘Girl’s Night In’ fundraiser, and the ladies all really like them!  The tags were also really simple using some DSP, the ‘Winter Post’ (pg 26 IB&C) Stamp Set and the Large Designer Label Punch (pg 147 IB&C). 

Happy Stampin & Scrappin

 

 

3 thoughts on “Late Christmas Post!

  1. Looks great Sarah, now I’ve got something to do with all my bits of scrap paper. Looks like I’ll have to get the top note shape soon.

  2. Very cute, I made some almost the same and yes, they are so simple and easy but just gorgeous too! I love what you did with the envelopes, something a little bit extra, love it!

Leave a Reply

