August Scrap Your Year Page

Very Vintage is all I can say!!  This look is very ‘in’ at the moment, and I am really loving it!  I have wanted to get my hands on this ‘Love Letter’ DSP since I had the first sneek peak of the New Catalogue…. and so of course it was straight on the ‘must have’ list for my first order!!  I also wanted my ‘Scrap your Year’ ladies to get a taste of this look too – so here is the August pages for you to check out!

Yes, I am organised at the moment, as the girl’s only did this class last night – and here it is already!!!!

One of my beautiful neices, Ava, was Baptised in August, so these photos are of her special day.  As it is not the easiest thing in the world to get family photographs these days, they aren’t exactly the most glamorous posed shots!  But the idea of this album is to capture the moments that are important this year, just as they were!!!

This colour combination is very striking – Basic Black, Red Riding Hood  & Very Vanilla.  I have also used some of the new paper flowers, the pearl jewels, and the new Black taffeta ribbon as accents on this page.  The stamp set ‘Vintage Vogue’ is just beautiful, and ties quite nicely with this DSP too!  The girl’s weren’t too thrilled with having to cut out all the flowers, but it’s worth it for the end result!!  I hope you liked this one too!

2 thoughts on “August Scrap Your Year Page

  1. Thoroughly love this page. I little more challenging than some of the pages we have done but well worth the effort. Now if only I could find my photos…. Kris.

  2. Sarah, what a gorgous layout. Love the colours (and the photos are really nice too). Looked like a great day for your family.

Leave a Reply

