June Scrap Your Year Page

This is the June page for my class.  Although these pages didn’t use any DSP, there was lots of stamping for the girls!  The right top and bottom corners used the ‘Faux Tearing’ technique with the En Francais background stamp set, and then the other stamping was done with Priceless – a set I love!

The paper daisies use the Butterful Punch, and as these were my first attempt at them, they aren’t great, but they do give some dimension to the page.  You will see more of these from me as I think they are just so cute!

Unfortunately the cardstock colours are Sage Shadow and Almost Amythest which have now retired.  The Perfect Plum has stayed though.  It is a gorgeous shade and I do use it quite a bit too. 

I hope you like this layout – something a bit different from me!  It does allow for more photos!   For my ladies in the class: the large photo is 7 x 5 inches and the small ones are all 2 inches square.  You could also probably add an extra photo down the very bottom if you wanted to and it would still look quite symetrical (something I am a bit fussy about!!!).

Well, it is yet another gorgeous Brisbane day – Thank you Spring!!!  I am off to the hairdressers soon to get a new look…   Hope to see you at the Spring Fair tomorrow!  If you want more information about where and when, just click on the Spring Fair logo on my previous post!!  Have a great day

One thought on “June Scrap Your Year Page

Leave a Reply

