Magnetic Calender

I have been needing a new calender by my desk for a couple of months, as the last one I made ran out in June!  Like everything else over the last few months I just haven’t had the time or energy to bother with it.  But after a massive clean out of my craft room last night – in preparation for our HUGE RETIRING SUPPLIES SALE – I wanted to do a project that I knew I could finish tonight!!

This idea came out of the current Idea’s Book & Catalogue (page 12).  The first time I saw it I knew I wanted to have a go!  You know how some things just grab you, well this was one of those things for me!!  I have used three gorgeous stamps sets – Great Friend, Eastern Blooms and Cottage Garden.  I have used Sahara Sand cardstock as the base and the  ink colours are Perfect Plum, Baja Breeze and Certainly Celery.  The little magnetic clip on the top of the calender I got from Office Works, and they hold the weight of the card perfectly.

The ribbons are Baja Breeze, Certainly Celery, and as we have no Perfect Plum ribbon, I used some of the gorgeous new Rich Razzleberry instead (I love that colour!!).  It’s not exact, but it ties in quite well!

I did just three stamping designs and rotated them through the whole 15 months – which made this quite quick once I worked out what I wanted to do.  Unfortunately because I have just completed this now, and wanted to get it up here tonight, my photos are not great (apologies for that!).  But I hope that it’s enough for you to get the idea.  The beauty of this idea is that you can use whatever you want from your own supplies.  I think it would make a great gift for the kids teachers or Aunties & Grandma’s!  I think I might just have to whip up a few of these to put aside for Christmas!!

I formatted the calender template myself in Word.  This one runs from October 2010 until December 2011.  If you would like a copy of it to have a go at this project yourself, please contact me and I’d be happy to email it to you.  Hope you like this one.

2 thoughts on “Magnetic Calender

Leave a Reply

