April Scrap Your Year Page

And here is the next month…! 

I must say that this would have to be my favourite page so far (although it is now closely rivaled by the July page – coming soon so you can see for yourselves!).  I just LOVE this Cottage Wall DSP from the current Mini.  I only wish they would carry it over into the new catalogue in these same colours!   The purples and greens just look amazing together, and the gorgeous Cottage Garden stamp set compliments it amazingly!  You will definitely see more of this stamp set from me!

The beautiful photos of my children, which just set off this page I think, were taken by my very good friend Natalie .  If you want to check out her work just click on the ‘baby feet’!  She is available for photoshoots on Brisbane Northside if you are interested.  She has captured my three so well in these photos, I just love them!!

Once again for my ladies – I have used three 6×4 inch photos, and then used the circle scissors to cut the other two photos as an accent.  When you are ready to put this layout together, just bring your pictures along to a class and you can cut them then.

Well, it’s another cold and miserable day here so I don’t think I’ll be up to anything exciting today!  Just off to collect my little Miss Two from Nanny & Poppy’s house now and then home to snuggle on the couch and watch a movie I think!  Hmmm… probably Nim’s Island, her new favourite!  Have a great day!

One thought on “April Scrap Your Year Page

Leave a Reply

