Little Miss…

Finally I am back again with another scrap page for you!!  This one is of my very cheeky and very gorgeous youngest daughter!!  We have had a busy few weeks as we have just celebrated her 2nd Birthday as well as my hubby’s birthday, so I haven’t had a great deal of time between school, birthday celebrations and work to upload on here… I know, excuses excuses!!

Thanks for coming back again though to see my work!!  With this page I have used a Becky Fleck Page Map.  I had been wanting to try out this layout for a while and when I pulled out these two photos I thought they would work beautifully!  The flowers are a mixture of punched and felt (from Flower Fusion Too), with brads, rhinestones and pearls in the centres.  All the text has been printed directly onto the page.  I basically attached the DSP to the bottom of a sheet of Whisper White cardstock, and then formatted the text in ‘Word’ until I was happy with the placement.  I did have to print it out on the plain white print paper a few times to make sure it was all going to line up properly!!!  Then I attached the Rose Red ribbon and the photos and played around with the flowers until I was happy!!  It was a little bit fiddley, but worth it for the end result!!

Card Stock:  Whisper White with Rose Red & Pink Pirouette for the punched flowers

Accessories:  Sweet Always DSP(pg 132), Rose Red Double Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon (pg 150), Flower Fusion Too (pg 144), White half pearls (Pretties Kit pg 149), Silver Brads and Clear Rhinestones (pg 149), Boho Blossoms punch and 5-Petal Punch (pg 152)

 Happy Scrapping xx

2 thoughts on “Little Miss…

Leave a Reply

