Sweet

I am really pleased with this page – pink and girly!!  I love the Bella Rose DSP as you all know, and I will find any excuse to use it!!  But fortunately it went beautifully with this picture of my baby girl Elyssa and I!  The striped paper is from the Red Riding Hood Pattern DSP.  I made the torn paper flower and used a white button from the ‘Button Latte’ set and used the linen thread to tie in the centre. 

To make the ‘Sweet’ tag, I punched a wide oval onto scrap and then layed it onto the top of the tag and traced the half oval shape, and the used my trimmer to cut aross to the oval so it was straight and exactly the same height on each side.  Then I cut the oval top shape with my paper snips.  With the ribbon on top I think it came off alright. 

I don’t often use white as a background as it seems like it is just too plain, but I think that it can have the opposite affect sometimes and gives a crisp fresh look – thats what I was going for here!!

 

RECIPE CARD

 This is the Becky Fleck Page Map I used to create this scrap page.  If you click on it, you will find another scrap page using this map, as well as other page maps for January.  I would love to see what creative work you can come up with using this map too! 

 

  

Card Stock:  Whisper White, Red Riding Hood, Pink Pirouette

Ink Pads:  Red Riding Hood (to sponge the ‘Sweet’ tag)

Accessories:  Bella Rose DSP(pg 134), Red Riding Hood Patterned DSP (pg 135), Red Riding Hood Taffeta Ribbon, Linen thread and Button Latte  (all on pg 151), White half pearls (Pretties Kit pg 149), Corner Rounder punch and Wide Oval punch (pg 152)

Hope to see you back soon – Happy Scrapping xx

Leave a Reply

