Page Maps Scrapdango Challenge

kit & sketch

 While I was checking out more of Becky Fleck’s Page Maps, I came across a link to this challenge, so I thought I might just have a go!!   

I have used a photo of my eldest daughter Abi.  It was taken around Christmas time and her gorgeous smile shows off her missing two front teeth!!  She has lost them a little earlier than most kids – but we’ve always know that she was above average!!

I have used Raspberry Tart DSP with Rose Red, Pink Pirouette and Kiwi Kiss cardstock.  The word ‘cherish’ has been stamped from the ‘Warm Words’ set, but the other text is all printed in Rose Red.  I think the colours have matched Abi’s dress in the photo quite well and I am happy with how it’s all come together.   

 

RECIPE CARD

Stamp Sets:  Warm Words (pg 114) and Always (pg 95)

Card Stock:  Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss

Ink Pads:  Rose Red & Pink Pirouette (for sponging)

Accessories:  Raspberry Tart DSP (pg 133), Clip Assortment and Filigree Flower (pg 148), Clear Rhinestone (pg 149), Pink Orgaza ribbon (old SU stock), Spiral punch and scallop edge punch (pg 153), Crafters Tool Kit for paper piercing and Cutter Kit (pg 155), and Top Note Sizzix Die.

Thanks for checking out my challenge entry!

Happy Scrapping xx

One thought on “Page Maps Scrapdango Challenge

  1. Another beautiful page. Certainly helps to have beautiful children to scrap. It is certainly fun to join in a challenge every now and then. Kris.

Leave a Reply

