Trendy Kids

Another scrap page for you!  I love this colour combination together as I think they really compliment each other.  I tend to use these colours quite a lot!  I have stamped on the basic gray cardstock with ‘Seeing Spots’ – it is a great stamp set for making backgrounds.  All the text has been printed, not stamped.  I made the funky flower by punching  one of the five petal flowers and cutting the tops of the petals, and then I have peeled the layers to give a grungy effect.  The ric-rac is also done using one of our punches – the scallop edge punch.  It’s a great way to have a ribbon effect that you can match exactly to your page, as you are using cardstock!!  If you would like to know any more about how to do this technique, please contact me any time. 

I hope you like this one….

RECIPE CARD

Stamp Sets:  Seeing Spots (pg 100)

Card Stock:  Baja Breeze and Basic Gray

Ink Pads:  Basic Gray

Accessories:  Urba Oasis DSP (pg 135), Flower Designer Brads (pg 148), Baja Breeze Striped Grosgrain (pg 150) and Scallop edge punch (pg 153).  And my favourite little technique of converting my text to SU colours! – If you want to know more about how to do this, please contact me any time.

Thanks for stopping by ~  Happy Scrapping xx

One thought on “Trendy Kids

Leave a Reply

