Tea Party

I have been very slack lately with my posts…. just the usual excuses!!  I can’t believe how busy life is with school kids in the house!!  We are settling into the routine some what now, but boy oh boy the days have just become very short!!!  I will have a few scrap pages coming up of my gorgeous little ‘Preppy’ and my little man at ‘Pre-Prep’ (not kindy – according to him!!).

But for today, I have a page for you which is using a photo of the kids from last year.  I was cleaning up my craft room cupboards last week (a much needed task!), and found a packet of photos that I printed out to take to last years Retreat in June.  So as I haven’t had any recent photos printed lately (and my printer is getting worse and worse at printing photos), I thought I’d use these cute older ones to do some scrapping!  The kids love checking themselves out and seeing how much they’ve grown!

I am really happy with the way this page turned out.  The Raspberry Tart DSP is just gorgeous and I haven’t pulled out my ‘Embrace Life’ stamp set in a while, but that flower always looks beautiful.  I think the pearls (from the pretties kit) in the centre just set them off nicely.  I have been using the wonderful Becky Fleck Page Maps to help me scrap a lot faster – as with many of you, time is of the essence when you are a busy working mum!!  So it’s like casing, but you still have to use your own ideas for colours/DSP/accents etc, so ultimately you are creating a very unique page, just a lot quicker!!  I would love to know what you think of this one….

RECIPE CARD

Stamp Sets:  Embrace Life (pg 83)

Card Stock:  Pretty in Pink and Rose Red

Ink Pads:  Pretty in Pink and Rose Red

Accessories:  Raspberry Tart DSP (pg 133), Pretties Kit (pg 149), Pink Organza ribbon (old SU stock) and Corner Rounder punch (pg 153).  And my favourite little technique of converting my text to SU colours! – If you want to know more about how to do this, please contact me any time.

Have a great night and Happy Scrapping xx

One thought on “Tea Party

Leave a Reply

