Fifth Avenue Birthday!

Once again I have not done you guys a scrap page this week…. But I come bearing excuses!!!  It was my beautiful mum’s birthday last friday, and I wanted to show you what I made for her (which did take quite some time!!).  Being as though she is a fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator it does put a little pressure on to come up with something good!!  Thankfully she loved it!!   So here is a little preview of her gift. 

I haven’t used much of the Urban Oasis DSP or the Fifth Avenue Floral Stamp Set up until now, but I thought that I would have a play and this is what I came up with.  The book is a chipboard one (not SU) that I have covered and decorated – something that I love doing!!  I have used lots of ribbons on the rings and have made a torn paper flower and used a Baja Breeze button in the centre (unfortunately these were from the previous mini and aren’t available any more).  I have once again used the Sale-a-bration stamp set ‘Whimsical Words’ on the front of the book.  Below is the views of the six inside pages.  I have kept it pretty simple and focused on the photos.  I did some photo editing and used some brushes in photoshop, then printed them onto canvas paper in black and white.  I was really happy with the effect.  The photos are of Mum’s six grandchildren (no. 6 is on the way… so it’s an ultrasound pic!!) and the ages that they were on this birthday.  Something she can keep and look back on, as the years just seem to fly by too quickly lately, and you forget how little the kids really were!!

This last picture is just a close up of the torn paper flower that I used on both the book and the matching card.

The bag that I put it all in was made using an A4 envelope and I used the Kiwi Kiss cardstock and DSP to decorate the front and back of it.  I used the jumbo eyelets to put the ribbon through to make the handles.  The card was pretty straightforward as you can see from the picture.  In all I was really happy with how it came together!  Happy Birthday once again mum!!  So glad you liked it too!!

Have a great night and see you again soon xx
2 thoughts on “Fifth Avenue Birthday!

  1. WOW – WOW – WOW Sarah. I am totally in love with all things 3D and textural at the moment. And now my new fave DSP is the Urban DSP. I cant get enough of it. Kris was trully spoilt this year wasnt she.

Leave a Reply

