Follow Your Heart

This is my baby girl, Elyssa at her big sisters birthday party last month.  As you can see I have been playing with my new circle scissors again!  I just love making the narrow circle rims and layering them!  I found my inspiration for this page on Claire Daly’s site.  I just had to case this one – thank you Sue Madex for your beautiful work!

The flowers all came from the Pretties Kit and I dyed them using the Barely Banana and Pretty in Pink ink pads to match to the page, and one I have left white.  I love using the little half pearls in the centres of the flowers too.  I find that they stick really well when you use the mini glue dots (pg 154).  They also work very well for sticking buttons and other more bulky things to your cardstock.

Also, once again I have just the Whimsical Words stamp set which is one of the beautiful Sale-a-bration sets. 

RECIPE CARD

Stamp Sets:  Whimsical Words (Sale-a-bration stamp set)

Card Stock:  Basic Gray, Barely Banana, Pretty in Pink and Whisper White

Ink Pads:  Basic Gray and Pretty in Pink

Accessories:  Circle Scissors (Summer Mini), Pretties Kit for the flowers, pearls and clear rhinestone brads (pg 149), Spiral punch, Eyelet border and Scallop Circle punches (pg 152-153), Pretty in Pink grosgrain ribbon (pg 151)

Happy Scrapping xx

One thought on “Follow Your Heart

Leave a Reply

