Happiness Always

Hello and Happy New Year!

It is hard to believe that Christmas is all over for another year!!  We have had a very full few weeks celebrating with family and friends.  I am back on full swing again, and have two scrap pages for you to make amends for not getting one in last week!!

This one is of my gorgeous girl Abi!  I have used the Bella Rose DSP in this page – it’s the first time I have used this paper, and I think it’s just beautiful.  Very pretty and girly… you know how I love that!!  I have used some of the felt flowers and brads as accents and have stamped the background with the flowers from Sprinkles.  The ‘Happiness Always’ stamp is one of the Sale-a-bration sets which starts from January 25th… stay tuned for more details!

I am also excited to say this is my first time using my new Circle Scissors which I was so lucky to get for christmas from my hubby and kids (-yes I did order it myself!!).  It was surprisingly easy to use, and I love the look of the double layering.  It is so great to be able to do much larger circles now using one of Stampin’ Up’s own products.  It is in the current Summer Mini catalogue which is available until 31st March.  Keep checking back as I will be doing lots more playing around with this fabulous new tool!!

RECIPE CARD

Stamp Sets: Whimsical Words (Sale-a-bration set) and Sprinkles (pg 92)

Cardstock: Red Riding Hood, Kiwi Kiss and Pink Pirouette (In colours)

Ink Pads: Red Riding Hood

Accessories: Circle scissors (Summer Mini), Bella Rose DSP (pg 134), Flower Fusion Too (pg 144), Flower Designer Brads (pg 148), Clear Rhinestone Brads (pg 149), Silver brads (pg 149), Scallop Circle, 1 3/8 in Circle Punch and Petal Flower Punch (pg 152).

Happy Scrapping xx

One thought on “Happiness Always

  1. Sarah, I love this page. I think the beautiful photos are a big part of its charm but the papers are amazing as well. Might have to buy these myself. I also have a circle scissors and love the ease with which you can cut so many different sized circles. Kris

Leave a Reply

