Bella Bleu

 

Yes, late again!!  Here it is, this fortnights scrap page.  Another busy two weeks has passed by… between work, kids, birthdays, a chest infection and finishing off the christmas shopping … the time is just rushing by! 

Unfortunately the photgraph hasn’t scanned in well and has made everyone look a little bit washed out (I promise it looks better in person!!).  I have used the Bella Bleu designer series paper for this page.  I have had it for a while and haven’t used much of it, but I thought that the colours toned well with the photo.  I have kept it pretty much to the Not Quite Navy and Kraft, with just a couple of embellishments as I like the effect it gives.  I have included some journaling on this page too (something I have been slack with lately!), and have once again used my new favourite computer tool to change the colour of the font to Not Quite Navy.  I hope you like this one!

RECIPE CARD

Cardstock: Not Quite Navy & Very Vanilla

Ink Pads: Not Quite Navy & Sahara Sand (to dye the large flower)

Accessories: Bella Bleu DSP (pg 134), Kraft Taffeta Ribbon (pg 151), Brad from Silver Hodgepodge Hardware (pg 149) & Flowers from Pretties Kit (pg 149).

Happy Scrapping xx

One thought on “Bella Bleu

Leave a Reply

