An Invitation

 

It is my eldest daughters birthday very soon, and although December is such a busy month, we try not to let her Birthday get forgotten in all the Christmas hype!  So this year we are having a little afternoon Tea Party for her and a few close friends.  I have made these sweet little invitations for her special day! 

The design for this cute little invite I have cased from Kris at our recent Christmas Breakup Party – thank you for your inspiration!!  I think it’s a great way of doing something a little bit different.  I love the way it sits up to display, but it can also lay flat to post out in the mail.  My daugher loves it and I think that her friends will too!!

I am finding it hard to go past that Raspberry Tart DSP!!  I love the Rose Red, Pink Pirouette and Kiwi Kiss together!!  I am also quite excited as its the first time I have done it… but my very cleaver upline Kris forwarded me a fantastic document that gives the key for how to change your font colours to match the Stampin’ Up! colours exactly!  So the text on this invitation is all done in Rose Red.  I think it’s great, and I will definitely be doing more of it…. if you want to know more about how to do this, or how to recreate this invitation for yourself please contact me.

RECIPE CARD:

Stamp Sets:  Party Hearty (pg 43) & Sprinkles (pg 92)

Cardstock: Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette & Confetti Cream

Ink Pads: Rose Red & Pink Pirouette

Accessories: Scallop Circle Punch (pg 153), Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon (pg 151) & Dazzling Diamonds on the cupcake (pg 145).

Good Night & Happy Stamping xx

 

One thought on “An Invitation

Leave a Reply

