Wild About You!

Wild About You Scrap Page

I have been scrapping again!  I love this picture of my two eldest children.  I thought that the ‘Wild About You’ stamp set went quite nicely with the photo.  It is a very cute set and makes gorgeous children’s cards as well.  I have used this one quite a lot.  I have also pulled out the silver hodgepodge to add a bit of bling to the page. 

I have found that my scrapping has become a lot simpler in recent years as I struggle (like most scrapping mums) to find the time to get anything much done!!   But sometimes less is more, and afterall is it meant to be about the photos and what they mean to you, not about how many things you can attach to one page!!!  Let me know what you think!

My plan is to keep working on 8in x 11in scrap pages as I always have A4 cardstock on hand!!  I also think it is a good size to be able to put a couple of standard photos on or one larger one without having to stress too much about what to do and needing too many extra things on there!!  We shall see if I keep my promises to get at least one page a fortnight on here for you to get inspired!!

 

RECIPE CARD

Stamp Sets:  Wild About You (pg 60) & Inspired by Nature (pg 74)

Card Stock:  Mellow Moss, Close to Cocoa, Basic Black & Very Vanilla

Ink Pads:  Versamark, Mellow Moss, Barely Banana & Basic Black

Accessories:  2.5cm Double stitched Chocolate chip ribbon (pg 150), 1.6cm Very Vanilla grosgrain ribbon, Hemp Twine (pg 151), Spiral Punch and 1 3/8 Square Punch (pg 152), & Styled Silver Hodgepodge Hardware (pg 149).

 

Happy Stamping xx

One thought on “Wild About You!

Leave a Reply

