Crazy for Cupcakes

I wanted to share with you the card I have made for my beautiful neice who is turning ONE tomorrow!!  Happy Birthday Jae!! Crazy Cupcakes- Oct 09

I really love this gorgeous stamp set (Crazy for Cupcakes – pg 44) and have used it quite a bit as we have plenty of little girls in our family!!  Although you could use it for boy cards, I am a sucker for the girly pinks and sparkles!!!

For this card I have used Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White and Chocolate Chip Cardstock.  The designer series paper is ‘Sweet Always’ (pg 132).  The ribbons are Pumpkin Pie Striped Grosgrain and Pretty in Pink Taffeta (pg 151).  Although it is difficult to tell, I have  used crystal effects with dazzling diamonds on the ‘icing’.  The cute little clip tied with taffeta ribbon is from the ‘clip assortment’ (pg 148) – I think they are so sweet, and I love using them.  I have also used some brads, and the large oval (pg 152) and scallop oval punch from the current Spring Mini Catalogue.  Alas this mini will finish at the end of November… so if you are interested in this punch, please purchase it before then to avoid disappointment!!

If you would like more information about how to make this card, please contact me: s.stevens2@optusnet.com.au

Happy Stamping!!

Leave a Reply

